CareerTrack mailing list fiasco

June 17, 2009 at 6:09 pm (Rant)

photo

Part of being paperless is combating the paper forces that you involuntarily receive via USPS. The most frustrating industry I’ve seen thus far as far as egregious paper mail has been the training seminars circuit, namely CareerTrack.

I called this morning to be removed from their paper mailing list (after it took them 8 weeks to remove me from their e-mailing list!), I kindly explained that my job is now paperless as well. I was met with:

“Ma’am I need to let you know that it can take up to six months to be removed from our mailer list. Our brochures are printed six months in advance.”

SIX MONTHS! That hurts me!

Pained and disappointed,

The Paperless Assistant

Leave a Reply

